NorthStar Music - Lifestyle Music
Home Page Albums How to buy from NorthStar Music Contact Details Links NorthStar Music logo
African albums page Born Free albums page Celtic albums page Classical albums page Easy Listening albums page Global Grooves albums page Healing Energies albums page Inspirational albums page Inspired By Nature albums page Jardenia albums page Mother & Baby albums page Native American Indian albums page Relaxation albums page Wellbeing - Ambiente albums page World Music albums page Albums by Artist page Albums by Title page

Tags: Album, Border, CD, Celtic, Fiddle, Gregory, Harp, Health, Ireland, Irish, Julian, Relax, Relaxation, Rest, Restful, Rhythms, Spirit, Whistle

Listen to Celtic Rhythms on SoundCloud


To buy a physical copy of one of our releases please visit:

You can also reach out via email: or call 01986 891600

Our albums are also available in digital format via Amazon & iTunes.

For any licensing queries please email:

Celtic Rhythms album cover

Celtic Rhythms

Julian Gregory & Border Spirit


CD £4.95

Buy this CD here from New World Music

MP3 Downloads from

Album Description

Sparkling traditional Celtic melodies in every style make this wonderful recording an essential item in any Celtic collection.

Played by Julian Gregory and Border Spirit the album is alive with tradition and sheer individual brilliance.

Melodies featuring the sweetly haunting sound of the Pipes merge into lilting Irish airs on Harp, Fiddle and Whistle before sweeping into irresistible toetapping jigs and reels.

CD Track List

  1. Drumadoon Point  (1:49)
  2. The Jug  (3:54)
  3. The Boar's Head  (2:57)
  4. Dick's Maggot  (1:16)
  5. Sail Around The Rocks  (2:48)
  6. Distant Land Of Erin  (5:41)
  7. The Athole Highlanders  (3:16)
  8. Dingle Regatta  (3:37)
  9. The Basket Of Turf  (3:20)
  10. The Star Of Munster  (1:47)
  11. The Bridal Jig  (3:00)
  12. Hunt The Squirrel  (4:04)
  13. Childgrove  (2:33)
  14. Bute  (3:16)
  15. The Old Grey Gander  (2:44)
  16. The White Water  (3:18)
  17. Morpeth Rant  (2:31)
  18. Mary Young And Fair  (1:53)

Performed & arranged by Julian Gregory & Border Spirit
Produced by David Piggott

Albums from Julian Gregory

Albums from Border Spirit

Related Albums